UofT Engineering profs honoured by the Engineering Institute of Canada

kudos to all three - the YofT is priviledged to have them on its staff.

U of T Engineering professors Alberto Leon-Garcia (ECE), Baher Abdulhai (CivE) and David Sinton (MIE) have been recognized by the Engineering Institute of Canada (EIC) for their outstanding engineering achievements in the areas of Internet architecture, traffic reduction and bioenergy technologies, respectively.

Leon-Garcia received the Julian C. Smith Medal “for achievement in the development of Canada,” and Abdulhai and Sinton have been named EIC fellows for their exceptional contributions to engineering in Canada.